On Tuesday, April 30, faculty and staff of the Steve Hicks School gathered as a community to commend and appreciate the hard work completed during the 2023-24 academic year. During this event, Dean Allan Cole presented annual SHS accolades, while Carol Lewis presented appreciation awards to OADR employees. Congratulations are in order for:

DR. SHETAL VOHRA-GUPTA, Assistant Professor, 2024 Lora Lee Pederson Teaching Excellence Award winner

STARLA SIMMONS, LCSW-S, Clinical Associate Professor, 2024 Diana DiNitto Peer Faculty Mentor Award

KRISTIN ORGAN, Assistant to Associate Dean for Research, 2024 Lora Lee Pederson Staff Excellence Award

DR. ARLENE MONTGOMERY, Assistant Professor of Instruction, 2024 Lecturer Teaching Excellence Award

ELIZABETH FLINT, Senior Outreach Program Coordinator, OADR Staff Appreciation Award

DR. KASEY CLABORN, Director of the Addiction Research Institute, Principal Investigator Appreciation Award

SHS leadership gives special thanks to Rebecca Haden, Mia Vinton, and the SHS Events team for making the luncheon a reality, and also gives thanks to our extraordinary emcee, Sarah “Her Highness” Sloan, for hosting.