2018 Honors DayEvery year, The University of Texas at Austin selects undergraduate students of high academic achievement to be recognized during Honors Day with the title of College Scholar. College Scholars are extraordinary undergraduates who have distinguished themselves through a combination of talent, hard work, and intellectual endeavor.

The 2018 Honoree Listing includes four Distinguished College Scholars and 24 College Scholars from the Steve Hicks School of Social Work:

Distinguished College Scholars: Reid Murray Birdoff, Luz Maria Nambo, Megan Elizabeth Perrin, Savannah Christine Shifflet.

College Scholars: Jessica Botello, Anthony Tyler Brosi, Madison Alexandra Campbell, Yea Jin Chang, Larisa Joy Corder, Julie Nicole Delarosa, Joseph Christian Forrer, Elizabeth Anne Gould, Sarah Elizabeth Hayes, Garbine Andrea Herrera, Mallory Elizabeth Ladny, Kelsey Taylor Lammons, Mary Ellen Leahy, Gwen Abella Leonares, Yahaira Pamela Morales Castro, Madeline May Nassif, Hannah Melanie Newborn, Mayowa Grace Oyenubi, Katherine Alexandra Page, Destiny R. Palma, Carolyn Ann Plein, Olivia Ruth Powell, Jamika Jamie Shivers, Adrienne Marie Walk.

The 70th annual Honors Day will be held on Saturday, April 14. In addition to the designation as the university’s top scholars, honorees attending the Honors Day convocation receive distinctive orange and white honors cords. Distinguished College Scholars receive a medallion from their respective deans. The program includes an academic procession, celebratory music and remarks by Delia J. Milliron, Ph.D., Professor in the McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering, UT Austin.