Every year, The University of Texas at Austin selects undergraduate students of high academic achievement to be recognized during Honors Day with the title of College Scholar. College Scholars are extraordinary undergraduates who have distinguished themselves through a combination of talent, hard work, and intellectual endeavor.

The 2017 Honoree Listing includes two Distinguished College Scholars and 23 College Scholars from the School of Social Work:

Distinguished College Scholars: Katherine Alexandra Page, Yamilex Vega

College Scholars: Madison Elizabeth Alford, Ireneusz Banaczyk, Jessica Botello, Amelia Marie Casas, Olivia Brook Chambers, Shih-Yin Chung, Katherine Marie Coleman, Nalleli Cornejo Martinez, Madison Kaitlyn Darnell, Sarah Elizabeth Hayes, Amelia Frances Hollis, Meagan Marie Jacobs, Taylor Ann King, Kelsey Taylor Lammons, Gwen Abella Leonares, Ashley Barbara Livitz, Milla Hafizah Lubis, Elaina Gabriella Mataya, Cassandra Elizabeth Najera, Olivia Ruth Powell, Samantha Ellen Schade, Savannah Christine Shifflet, Jamika Jamie Shivers

The 69th Annual Honors Day Ceremony will be held on Saturday, April 8, 2017. The Honors Day Convocation includes ceremonial elements such as an academic procession, orange and white honors cords worn by students, heraldic banners, inspirational messages and celebratory music. Faculty guests join student honorees in the procession and are seated next to them at the convocation. In a special presentation, students recognized as Distinguished College Scholars are invited to the stage to receive commemorative medallions from academic deans.