Researchers

Researchers Directory Table
Researchers ProjectsBack to top
Tina Adkins, Ph.D. Tina Adkins, Ph.D.Research Assistant ProfessorJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 1.206Phone: 512-471-9420Email: tina.adkins@austin.utexas.edu
Marilyn Armour, Ph.D. Marilyn Armour, Ph.D.Professor and University Distinguished Teaching ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.212DPhone: 512-471-3197Email: marmour@utexas.edu
Margaret Bassett Margaret BassettAdjunct Assistant Professor and Project ManagerJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 1.116APhone: 512-471-3470Email: margaret.bassett@austin.utexas.edu
Jolynne Batchelor, PhD, LCSW Jolynne Batchelor, PhD, LCSWResearch AssociateJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 1.204Phone: 512-232-6061Email: jolynne.batchelor@austin.utexas.edu
Tom Bohman, Ph.D. Tom Bohman, Ph.D.Research ScientistJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 2.216CPhone: 512-232-0605Email: bohman@austin.utexas.edu
Elisa V. Borah, Ph.D. Elisa V. Borah, Ph.D.Research Associate Professor; Director, Institute for Military and Veteran Family WellnessJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 2.118Phone: 512-475-8040Email: elisa.borah@austin.utexas.edu
Noël Busch-Armendariz, Ph.D., LMSW, MPA Noël Busch-Armendariz, Ph.D., LMSW, MPAProfessor and Director, Institute on Domestic Violence and Sexual AssaultSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 1.218HAPhone: 512-232-6388Email: nbusch@austin.utexas.edu
Esther J. Calzada, Ph.D. Esther J. Calzada, Ph.D.Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Equity and Inclusion, Norma and Clay Leben Fellow in Child and Family Behavioral HealthSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.106EPhone: 512-471-2797Email: esther.calzada@austin.utexas.edu
Yessenia Castro, Ph.D. Yessenia Castro, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.130EPhone: 512-232-0778Email: ycastro@austin.utexas.edu
Namkee G. Choi, Ph.D. Namkee G. Choi, Ph.D.Professor and Louis and Ann Wolens Centennial Chair in GerontologySocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.122DPhone: 512-232-9590Email: nchoi@austin.utexas.edu
Deborah Ann Cohen, Ph.D. Deborah Ann Cohen, Ph.D.Research Assistant ProfessorJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 2.208Phone: 512-232-0618Email: dacohen@austin.utexas.edu
Fiona Conway, Ph.D. Fiona Conway, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.122BPhone: 512-232-2491Email: fiona.conway@utexas.edu
Catherine Cubbin, Ph.D. Catherine Cubbin, Ph.D.Professor and Associate Dean for ResearchSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.208GAPhone: 512-232-0625Email: ccubbin@austin.utexas.edu
Susan M. De Luca, Ph.D. Susan M. De Luca, Ph.D.Assistant Professor and Core Faculty of Women's and Gender StudiesSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.130LPhone: 512-471-1713Email: sdeluca@austin.utexas.edu
Diana M. DiNitto, Ph.D. Diana M. DiNitto, Ph.D.Cullen Trust Centennial Professor in Alcohol Studies and Education and Distinguished Teaching ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.130BPhone: 512-471-9227Email: ddinitto@mail.utexas.edu
Monica Faulkner, Ph.D., LMSW Monica Faulkner, Ph.D., LMSWResearch Associate ProfessorJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 1.218Phone: 512-471-7191Email: mfaulkner@austin.utexas.edu
Rowena Fong, Ed.D. Rowena Fong, Ed.D.Ruby Lee Piester Centennial Professor in Services to Children and FamiliesSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.122GPhone: 512-471-1393Email: rfong@austin.utexas.edu
Cynthia G. S. Franklin, Ph.D. Cynthia G. S. Franklin, Ph.D.Associate Dean for Doctoral Education and Stiernberg/Spencer Family Professor in Mental HealthSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 2.228Phone: 512-471-0533Email: cfranklin@austin.utexas.edu
Beth Gerlach, Ph.D., LCSW Beth Gerlach, Ph.D., LCSWAdjunct Assistant Professor and Research AssociateJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 1.216Phone: 512-232-0649Email: beth_gerlach@utexas.edu
Lauren E. Gulbas, Ph.D. Lauren E. Gulbas, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.122CPhone: 512-232-4418Email: laurengulbas@austin.utexas.edu
Mercedes Hernandez, Ph.D., LCSW Mercedes Hernandez, Ph.D., LCSWAssistant ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.106FPhone: 512-471-8189Email: mercedeh@utexas.edu
Lori K. Holleran Steiker, Ph.D., ACSW Lori K. Holleran Steiker, Ph.D., ACSWSteve Hicks Professor of Addiction, Recovery and Substance Abuse ServicesSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.122APhone: 512-232-9330Email: lorikay@mail.utexas.edu
Barbara L. Jones, Ph.D. Barbara L. Jones, Ph.D.Josleen and Frances Lockhart Memorial Professor for Direct Practice in Social Work, Associate Dean for Health AffairsSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.212GPhone: 512-475-9367Email: barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu
Jane A. Kretzschmar, LCSW Jane A. Kretzschmar, LCSWClinical Professor EmeritusEmail: swjak@mail.utexas.edu
Noel Landuyt, Ph.D. Noel Landuyt, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor and Associate Director, Institute for Organizational ExcellenceSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.212EBPhone: 512-471-9831Email: nlanduyt@austin.utexas.edu
Michael L. Lauderdale, Ph.D. Michael L. Lauderdale, Ph.D.Clara Pope Willoughby Centennial Professor in Criminal JusticeSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.130JPhone: 512-471-9246Email: mll@mail.utexas.edu
Carol M. Lewis, Ph.D. Carol M. Lewis, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor and Director, Office of the Associate Dean for ResearchSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.208FPhone: 512-471-9219Email: carolmarie@austin.utexas.edu
Molly Lopez, Ph.D. Molly Lopez, Ph.D.Research Associate ProfessorJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 2.205APhone: 512-232-0614Email: mlopez@austin.utexas.edu
Sandy Magaña, Ph.D., MSW Sandy Magaña, Ph.D., MSWProfessor in Autism and Neurodevelopmental DisabilitiesSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.130HPhone: 512-232-9216Email: smagana@austin.utexas.edu
Lori MangrumResearch ScientistLake Austin Centre (LAC) Room 1.204Phone: 512-232-0601Email: lmangrum@mail.utexas.edu
Jane Maxwell, Ph.D. Jane Maxwell, Ph.D.Research ProfessorEmail: jcmaxwell@austin.utexas.edu
Ruth G. McRoy, Ph.D. Ruth G. McRoy, Ph.D.Ruby Lee Piester Centennial Professor EmeritaSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.212AEmail: r.mcroy@mail.utexas.edu
Maureen Nichols, BA Maureen Nichols, BACo-director, SSWATTCLake Austin Centre (LAC) Room 1.204Phone: 512-232-0609Email: mnichols@austin.utexas.edu
Yolanda C. Padilla, Ph.D. Yolanda C. Padilla, Ph.D.Clara Pope Willoughby Centennial Professor in Child Welfare and Director of the CSWE Center for Diversity and Social and Economic JusticeSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.130KPhone: 512-471-6266Email: ypadilla@utexas.edu
Ruben Parra-Cardona, Ph.D. Ruben Parra-Cardona, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.130FPhone: 512-232-9215Email: rparra@austin.utexas.edu
Farya Phillips, Ph.D., CCLS Farya Phillips, Ph.D., CCLSResearch Assistant ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.212FEmail: farya@utexas.edu
Beth C. Pomeroy, Ph.D. Beth C. Pomeroy, Ph.D.Bert Kruger Smith Centennial Professor in Social Work, Co-Director for Institute for Collaborative Health Research and PracticeSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.106BPhone: 512-232-3405Email: bpomeroy@mail.utexas.edu
Michele A. Rountree, Ph.D. Michele A. Rountree, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.122EPhone: 512-471-7160Email: mrountree@austin.utexas.edu
Clayton T. Shorkey, Ph.D., LCSW Clayton T. Shorkey, Ph.D., LCSWJosleen and Frances Lockhart Memorial Professor Emeritus of Direct Practice in Social Work and Director of Social Work Learning Resource CenterSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 1.218GPhone: 512-471-0520Email: cshorkey@mail.utexas.edu
Robin Smith, LCSW Robin Smith, LCSWClinical Assistant Professor and Clinical Lead for the Integrated Behavioral Health Scholars ProgramSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.124APhone: 512-471-3438Email: robinsmith@austin.utexas.edu
Richard Spence, Ph.D. Richard Spence, Ph.D.Research ProfessorLake Austin Centre (LAC) Room 1.204Phone: 512-232-0608Email: rtspence@mail.utexas.edu
David W. Springer, Ph.D. David W. Springer, Ph.D.University Distinguished Teaching Professor, Director of the RGK Center for Philanthropy and Community ServicePhone: 512-232-7062Email: dwspringer@austin.utexas.edu
Stacey Stevens Manser, Ph.D. Stacey Stevens Manser, Ph.D.Research ScientistJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 2.204Phone: 512-232-9085Email: stacey.manser@mail.utexas.edu
Calvin L. Streeter, Ph.D. Calvin L. Streeter, Ph.D.Professor and Meadows Foundation Centennial Professor in the Quality of Life in the Rural EnvironmentSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.130GPhone: 512-471-0543Email: cstreeter@mail.utexas.edu
Melissa Torres, Ph.D., MSW Melissa Torres, Ph.D., MSWAdjunct Assistant Professor and Research AssociateSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.212EPhone: 713-835-7019Email: mitorres@austin.utexas.edu
Carmen R. Valdez, Ph.D. Carmen R. Valdez, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorPhone: 512-495-5388Email: crvaldez@utexas.edu
Mary Velasquez, Ph.D. Mary Velasquez, Ph.D.Centennial Professor in Leadership for Community, Professional and Corporate Excellence; Director, Health Behavior Research and Training InstituteJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 1.212APhone: 512-471-7019Email: velasquez@austin.utexas.edu
Shetal Vohra-Gupta, Ph.D., MSW Shetal Vohra-Gupta, Ph.D., MSWAssistant ProfessorSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 3.116DPhone: 512-232-2701Email: sgupta@austin.utexas.edu
Kirk von Sternberg, Ph.D. Kirk von Sternberg, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorJohn W. Hargis Hall (JHH) Room 1.210APhone: 512-232-0633Email: vonsternberg@mail.utexas.edu
Tanya Voss, MSSW Tanya Voss, MSSWClinical Professor and Assistant Dean for Field EducationSocial Work Building (SSW) Room 2.234Phone: 512-471-0510Email: tmvoss@mail.utexas.edu
Lynn Wallisch, Ph.D. Lynn Wallisch, Ph.D.ResearcherLake Austin Centre (LAC) Room 1.204Phone: 512-232-0611Email: lynn.wallisch@austin.utexas.edu
Luis H. Zayas, Ph.D. Luis H. Zayas, Ph.D.Dean and Robert Lee Sutherland Chair in Mental Health and Social PolicySocial Work Building (SSW) Room 2.202BPhone: 512-471-1937Email: dean-ssw@austin.utexas.edu