Researchers

Researchers Directory Table
Researchers ProjectsBack to top
Tina Adkins, Ph.D. Tina Adkins, Ph.D.Research AssociateRoom #: 1.116Phone: 512-232-0728Email: tina.adkins@austin.utexas.edu
Terrence T. Allen, MSSA, Ph.D. Terrence T. Allen, MSSA, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.130DPhone: 512-232-4420Email: tallen@austin.utexas.edu
Marilyn Armour, Ph.D. Marilyn Armour, Ph.D.Professor and University Distinguished Teaching ProfessorRoom #: 3.212DPhone: 512-471-3197Email: marmour@utexas.edu
Margaret Bassett Margaret BassettProject Manager and Adjunct Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.104APhone: 512-471-9826Email: margaret.bassett@austin.utexas.edu
Jolynne Batchelor, PhD, LCSW Jolynne Batchelor, PhD, LCSWResearch AssociateRoom #: 1.204Phone: 512-232-6061Email: jolynne.batchelor@austin.utexas.edu
Tom Bohman, Ph.D. Tom Bohman, Ph.D.Research ScientistRoom #: 335EPhone: 512-232-0605Email: bohman@austin.utexas.edu
Elisa V. Borah, Ph.D. Elisa V. Borah, Ph.D.Research Associate ProfessorRoom #: 335KPhone: 512-475-8040Email: elisa.borah@austin.utexas.edu
Noël Busch-Armendariz, Ph.D., LMSW, MPA Noël Busch-Armendariz, Ph.D., LMSW, MPAProfessor and Director, Institute on Domestic Violence and Sexual AssaultRoom #: 3.130MPhone: 512-471-2877Email: nbusch@austin.utexas.edu
Esther J. Calzada, Ph.D. Esther J. Calzada, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 3.106EPhone: 512-471-2797Email: esther.calzada@austin.utexas.edu
Yessenia Castro, Ph.D. Yessenia Castro, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 295DPhone: 512-232-0778Email: ycastro@austin.utexas.edu
Namkee G. Choi, Ph.D. Namkee G. Choi, Ph.D.Professor and the Louis and Ann Wolens Centennial Chair in GerontologyRoom #: 3.122DPhone: 512-232-9590Email: nchoi@austin.utexas.edu
Deborah Ann Cohen, Ph.D. Deborah Ann Cohen, Ph.D.Research Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 335GPhone: 512-232-0618Email: dacohen@austin.utexas.edu
Catherine Cubbin, Ph.D. Catherine Cubbin, Ph.D.Professor and Associate Dean for ResearchRoom #: 3.208GAPhone: 512-232-0625Email: ccubbin@austin.utexas.edu
Jen Currin-McCulloch Jen Currin-McCullochEmail: jcurrin-mcculloch@utexas.edu
Susan M. De Luca, Ph.D. Susan M. De Luca, Ph.D.Assistant Professor and Core Faculty of Women's and Gender StudiesRoom #: 3.130LPhone: 512-471-1713Email: sdeluca@austin.utexas.edu
Diana M. DiNitto, Ph.D. Diana M. DiNitto, Ph.D.Cullen Trust Centennial Professor in Alcohol Studies and Education and Distinguished Teaching ProfessorRoom #: 3.130BPhone: 512-471-9227Email: ddinitto@mail.utexas.edu
Monica Faulkner, Ph.D., LMSW Monica Faulkner, Ph.D., LMSWResearch Associate ProfessorRoom #: 1.204BPhone: 512-471-7191Email: mfaulkner@austin.utexas.edu
Rowena Fong, Ed.D. Rowena Fong, Ed.D.Ruby Lee Piester Centennial Professor in Services to Children and FamiliesRoom #: 3.122GPhone: 512-471-1393Email: rfong@austin.utexas.edu
Cynthia G. S. Franklin, Ph.D. Cynthia G. S. Franklin, Ph.D.Associate Dean for Doctoral Education and Stiernberg/Spencer Family Professor in Mental HealthRoom #: 2.228Phone: 512-471-0533Email: cfranklin@mail.utexas.edu
Beth Gerlach, Ph.D., LCSW Beth Gerlach, Ph.D., LCSWResearch Associate and Adjunct Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 1.204CPhone: 512-232-0649Email: beth_gerlach@utexas.edu
Lauren E. Gulbas, Ph.D. Lauren E. Gulbas, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.122CPhone: 512-232-4418Email: laurengulbas@austin.utexas.edu
Mercedes Hernandez, Ph.D., LCSW Mercedes Hernandez, Ph.D., LCSWAssistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.106FPhone: 512-471-8189Email: mercedeh@utexas.edu
Lori K. Holleran Steiker, Ph.D., ACSW Lori K. Holleran Steiker, Ph.D., ACSWSteve Hicks Professor of Addiction, Recovery and Substance Abuse ServicesRoom #: 3.122APhone: 512-232-9330Email: lorikay@mail.utexas.edu
Yuri Jang, Ph.D. Yuri Jang, Ph.D.ProfessorRoom #: 3.130CPhone: 512-471-1702Email: yjang12@austin.utexas.edu
Barbara L. Jones, Ph.D. Barbara L. Jones, Ph.D.University Distinguished Teaching Professor, Associate Dean for Health Affairs, and Co-Director for Institute for Collaborative Health Research and PracticeRoom #: 3.212GPhone: 512-475-9367Email: barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu
Jane A. Kretzschmar, LCSW Jane A. Kretzschmar, LCSWClinical ProfessorEmail: swjak@mail.utexas.edu
Noel Landuyt, Ph.D. Noel Landuyt, Ph.D.Associate Director, Institute for Organizational ExcellenceRoom #: 345BPhone: 512-471-9831Email: nlanduyt@austin.utexas.edu
Michael L. Lauderdale, Ph.D. Michael L. Lauderdale, Ph.D.Clara Pope Willoughby Centennial Professor in Criminal JusticeRoom #: 3.130JPhone: 512-471-9246Email: mll@mail.utexas.edu
Carol M. Lewis, Ph.D. Carol M. Lewis, Ph.D.Director, Office of the Associate Dean for ResearchRoom #: 3.208FPhone: 512-471-9219Email: carolmarie@austin.utexas.edu
Molly Lopez, Ph.D. Molly Lopez, Ph.D.Research Associate ProfessorRoom #: 310BEPhone: 512-232-0614Email: mlopez@austin.utexas.edu
Sandy Magaña, Ph.D., MSW Sandy Magaña, Ph.D., MSWProfessor in Autism and Neurodevelopmental DisabilitiesRoom #: 3.130HPhone: 512-232-9216Email: smagana@austin.utexas.edu
Lori MangrumResearch ScientistRoom #: 335Phone: 512-232-0601Email: lmangrum@mail.utexas.edu
Jane Maxwell, Ph.D. Jane Maxwell, Ph.D.Research ProfessorRoom #: 335LPhone: 512-656-3361 Email: jcmaxwell@austin.utexas.edu
Ruth G. McRoy, Ph.D. Ruth G. McRoy, Ph.D.Research Professor and Ruby Lee Piester Centennial Professor EmeritaRoom #: 3.212AEmail: r.mcroy@mail.utexas.edu
Maureen Nichols, BA Maureen Nichols, BACo-director, SSWATTCRoom #: 335FPhone: 512-232-0609Email: mnichols@austin.utexas.edu
Angela M. Nonaka, Ph.D. Angela M. Nonaka, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.106DPhone: 512-232-1942Email: angelanonaka@austin.utexas.edu
Yolanda C. Padilla, Ph.D. Yolanda C. Padilla, Ph.D.Clara Pope Willoughby Centennial Professor in Child Welfare and Director of the CSWE Center for Diversity and Social and Economic JusticeRoom #: 3.130KPhone: 512-471-6266Email: ypadilla@utexas.edu
Ruben Parra-Cardona, Ph.D. Ruben Parra-Cardona, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 3.130FPhone: 512-232-9215Email: rparra@austin.utexas.edu
Farya Phillips, Ph.D., CCLS Farya Phillips, Ph.D., CCLSDean's Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Psychosocial OncologyRoom #: 3.212FEmail: farya@utexas.edu
Beth C. Pomeroy, Ph.D. Beth C. Pomeroy, Ph.D.Bert Kruger Smith Centennial Professor in Social Work, Co-Director for Institute for Collaborative Health Research and PracticeRoom #: 3.106BPhone: 512-232-3405Email: bpomeroy@mail.utexas.edu
Michele A. Rountree, Ph.D. Michele A. Rountree, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 3.122EPhone: 512-471-7160Email: mrountree@austin.utexas.edu
Clayton T. Shorkey, Ph.D., LCSW Clayton T. Shorkey, Ph.D., LCSWJosleen and Frances Lockhart Memorial Professor Emeritus of Direct Practice in Social Work and Director of Social Work Learning Resource CenterRoom #: 1.218GPhone: 512-471-0520Email: cshorkey@mail.utexas.edu
Robin Smith, LCSW Robin Smith, LCSWClinical Assistant Professor and Integrated Behavioral Health Scholars Program CoordinatorRoom #: 3.124JPhone: 512-471-3438Email: robinsmith@austin.utexas.edu
Richard Spence, Ph.D. Richard Spence, Ph.D.Research ProfessorRoom #: 335PPhone: 512-232-0608Email: rtspence@mail.utexas.edu
David W. Springer, Ph.D., LCSW David W. Springer, Ph.D., LCSWUniversity Distinguished Teaching Professor, Director of the RGK Center for Philanthropy and Community ServicePhone: 512-232-7062Email: dwspringer@austin.utexas.edu
Stacey Stevens Manser, Ph.D. Stacey Stevens Manser, Ph.D.Research ScientistRoom #: 310BAPhone: 512-289-0148Email: stacey.manser@mail.utexas.edu
Calvin L. Streeter, Ph.D. Calvin L. Streeter, Ph.D.Professor and Meadows Foundation Centennial Professor in the Quality of Life in the Rural EnvironmentRoom #: 3.130GPhone: 512-471-0543Email: cstreeter@mail.utexas.edu
Melissa Torres, Ph.D., MSW Melissa Torres, Ph.D., MSWResearch AssociateRoom #: 3.212EPhone: 713-835-7019Email: mitorres@austin.utexas.edu
Mary Velasquez, Ph.D. Mary Velasquez, Ph.D.Centennial Professor in Leadership for Community, Professional and Corporate Excellence; Director, Health Behavior Research and Training InstituteRoom #: 295MPhone: 512-471-7019Email: velasquez@austin.utexas.edu
Shetal Vohra-Gupta, Ph.D., MSW Shetal Vohra-Gupta, Ph.D., MSWAssistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.104APhone: 512-471-9826Email: sgupta@austin.utexas.edu
Kirk von Sternberg, Ph.D. Kirk von Sternberg, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 295JPhone: 512-232-0633Email: vonsternberg@mail.utexas.edu
Tanya Voss, MSSW Tanya Voss, MSSWClinical Professor and Assistant Dean for Field EducationRoom #: 2.234Phone: 512-471-0510Email: tmvoss@mail.utexas.edu
Lynn Wallisch, Ph.D. Lynn Wallisch, Ph.D.ResearcherRoom #: 335NPhone: 512-232-0611Email: lynn.wallisch@austin.utexas.edu
Ahmed Whitt, Ph.D. Ahmed Whitt, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.106CPhone: 512-471-1003Email: ahmedwhitt@utexas.edu
Leila Wood, Ph.D., LMSW Leila Wood, Ph.D., LMSWResearch Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.116BPhone: 512-471-3198Email: leilawood@austin.utexas.edu
Luis H. Zayas, Ph.D. Luis H. Zayas, Ph.D.Dean and Robert Lee Sutherland Chair in Mental Health and Social PolicyRoom #: 2.202BPhone: 512-471-1937Email: dean-ssw@austin.utexas.edu