Researchers

Researchers Directory Table
ResearchersProjectsBack to top
Terrence T. Allen, MSSA, Ph.D. Terrence T. Allen, MSSA, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.130DPhone: 512-232-4420Email: tallen@austin.utexas.edu
Marilyn Armour, Ph.D. Marilyn Armour, Ph.D.Professor and University Distinguished Teaching ProfessorRoom #: 3.212DPhone: 512-471-3197Email: marmour@utexas.edu
Tom Bohman, Ph.D. Tom Bohman, Ph.D.Research ScientistRoom #: HLP 335EPhone: 512-232-0605Email: bohman@austin.utexas.edu
Elisa Vinson Borah, Ph.D. Elisa Vinson Borah, Ph.D.Research Associate and Adjunct Assistant ProfessorRoom #: HLP 335KPhone: 512-475-8040Email: elisa.borah@austin.utexas.edu
Noël Busch-Armendariz, Ph.D., LMSW, MPA Noël Busch-Armendariz, Ph.D., LMSW, MPAProfessor and Director, Institute on Domestic Violence and Sexual AssaultRoom #: Suite 426Phone: 512-471-2877Email: nbusch@austin.utexas.edu
Esther J. Calzada, Ph.D. Esther J. Calzada, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 3.106EPhone: 512-471-2797Email: esther.calzada@austin.utexas.edu
Yessenia Castro, Ph.D. Yessenia Castro, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: HLP 295DPhone: 512-232-0778Email: ycastro@austin.utexas.edu
Namkee G. Choi, Ph.D. Namkee G. Choi, Ph.D.Professor and the Louis and Ann Wolens Centennial Chair in GerontologyRoom #: 3.122DPhone: 512-232-9590Email: nchoi@austin.utexas.edu
Deborah Ann Cohen, Ph.D. Deborah Ann Cohen, Ph.D.Research Associate and Adjunct Assistant ProfessorRoom #: HLP 335GPhone: 512-232-0618Email: dacohen@austin.utexas.edu
Catherine Cubbin, Ph.D. Catherine Cubbin, Ph.D.Associate Professor and Associate Dean for ResearchRoom #: 3.208GAPhone: 512-232-0625Email: ccubbin@austin.utexas.edu
Susan M. De Luca, Ph.D. Susan M. De Luca, Ph.D.Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Women's and Gender StudiesRoom #: 3.130LPhone: 512-471-1713Email: sdeluca@austin.utexas.edu
Diana M. DiNitto, Ph.D. Diana M. DiNitto, Ph.D.Cullen Trust Centennial Professor in Alcohol Studies and Education and Distinguished Teaching ProfessorRoom #: 3.130BPhone: 512-471-9227Email: ddinitto@mail.utexas.edu
Erin M. Espinosa, Ph.D. Erin M. Espinosa, Ph.D.Social Sciences/Humanities Research AssociateRoom #: HLP 335GPhone: 512-232-0606Email: erin.espinosa@austin.utexas.edu
Monica Faulkner, Ph.D., LMSW Monica Faulkner, Ph.D., LMSWResearch Associate ProfessorRoom #: LAC 1.204BPhone: 512-471-7191Email: mfaulkner@austin.utexas.edu
Miguel J. Ferguson, Ph.D. Miguel J. Ferguson, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 3.122BPhone: 512-232-5914Email: miguelf@austin.utexas.edu
Rowena Fong, Ed.D. Rowena Fong, Ed.D.Ruby Lee Piester Centennial Professor in Services to Children and FamiliesRoom #: 3.122GPhone: 512-471-1393Email: rfong@austin.utexas.edu
Cynthia G. S. Franklin, Ph.D. Cynthia G. S. Franklin, Ph.D.Associate Dean for Doctoral Education and Stiernberg/Spencer Family Professor in Mental HealthRoom #: 2.228Phone: 512-471-0533Email: cfranklin@mail.utexas.edu
Beth Gerlach, Ph.D., LCSW Beth Gerlach, Ph.D., LCSWResearch Associate and Adjunct Assistant ProfessorRoom #: LAC 1.204CPhone: 512-232-0649Email: beth_gerlach@utexas.edu
Dorie J. Gilbert, Ph.D. Dorie J. Gilbert, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 3.130HPhone: 512-471-8229Email: dgm@mail.utexas.edu
M. Teresa Granillo, Ph.D., MSW M. Teresa Granillo, Ph.D., MSWResearch Fellow and Executive Director, Con Mi MADRERoom #: 3.116CPhone: 512-232-8433Email: mtgranillo@mail.utexas.edu
Lauren E. Gulbas, Ph.D. Lauren E. Gulbas, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.122CPhone: 512-232-4418Email: laurengulbas@austin.utexas.edu
Lori K. Holleran Steiker, Ph.D., ACSW Lori K. Holleran Steiker, Ph.D., ACSWAssociate Professor, University Distinguished Teaching ProfessorRoom #: 3.122APhone: 512-232-9330Email: lorikay@mail.utexas.edu
Yuri Jang, Ph.D. Yuri Jang, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 3.130CPhone: 512-471-1702Email: yjang12@austin.utexas.edu
Barbara L. Jones, Ph.D. Barbara L. Jones, Ph.D.Professor, Associate Dean for Health Affairs, and Co-Director for Institute for Collaborative Health Research and PracticeRoom #: 3.212GPhone: 512-475-9367Email: barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu
Jane A. Kretzschmar, LCSW Jane A. Kretzschmar, LCSWClinical Professor and Assistant Dean for Master's ProgramsRoom #: 2.244Phone: 512-471-8209Email: swjak@mail.utexas.edu
Noel Landuyt, Ph.D. Noel Landuyt, Ph.D.Research Associate and LecturerRoom #: HLP 345BPhone: 512-471-9831Email: nlanduyt@austin.utexas.edu
Michael L. Lauderdale, Ph.D. Michael L. Lauderdale, Ph.D.Clara Pope Willoughby Centennial Professor in Criminal Justice and Chair of the Administration and Policy Practice ConcentrationRoom #: 3.130JPhone: 512-471-9246Email: mll@mail.utexas.edu
Nicole Levy Nale, MSW Nicole Levy Nale, MSWResearch Project DirectorRoom #: 3.212EPhone: 512-657-4875Email: nicole.levy@austin.utexas.edu
Carol M. Lewis, Ph.D. Carol M. Lewis, Ph.D.Director, Office of the Associate Dean for ResearchRoom #: 3.208FPhone: 512-471-9219Email: carolmarie@austin.utexas.edu
Molly Lopez, Ph.D. Molly Lopez, Ph.D.Research Associate ProfessorRoom #: HLP 310BEPhone: 512-232-0614Email: mlopez@austin.utexas.edu
Lori MangrumResearch ScientistRoom #: HLP 335Phone: 512-232-0641Email: lmangrum@mail.utexas.edu
Jane Maxwell, Ph.D. Jane Maxwell, Ph.D.Research ProfessorRoom #: HLP 335LPhone: 512-232-0610Email: jcmaxwell@austin.utexas.edu
Ruth G. McRoy, Ph.D. Ruth G. McRoy, Ph.D.Research Professor and Ruby Lee Piester Centennial Professor EmeritaRoom #: 3.212AEmail: r.mcroy@mail.utexas.edu
Angela M. Nonaka, Ph.D. Angela M. Nonaka, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.106DPhone: 512-232-1942Email: angelanonaka@austin.utexas.edu
Yolanda C. Padilla, Ph.D. Yolanda C. Padilla, Ph.D.Professor of Social Work and Women's StudiesRoom #: 3.130KPhone: 512-471-6266Email: ypadilla@utexas.edu
Farya Phillips, Ph.D., CCLS Farya Phillips, Ph.D., CCLSDean's Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Psychosocial OncologyRoom #: 3.212FEmail: farya@utexas.edu
Beth C. Pomeroy, Ph.D. Beth C. Pomeroy, Ph.D.Bert Kruger Smith Centennial Professor in Social Work, Coordinator of Clinical Social Work Concentration, and Co-Director for Institute for Collaborative Health Research and PracticeRoom #: 3.106BPhone: 512-232-3405Email: bpomeroy@mail.utexas.edu
Michele A. Rountree, Ph.D. Michele A. Rountree, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: 3.122EPhone: 512-471-7160Email: mrountree@austin.utexas.edu
Clayton T. Shorkey, Ph.D., LCSW Clayton T. Shorkey, Ph.D., LCSWJosleen and Frances Lockhart Memorial Professor for Direct Practice in Social Work and Director of Social Work Learning Resource CenterRoom #: 1.218GPhone: 512-471-0520Email: cshorkey@mail.utexas.edu
Richard Spence, Ph.D. Richard Spence, Ph.D.Research ProfessorRoom #: HLP 335PPhone: 512-232-0608Email: rtspence@mail.utexas.edu
David W. Springer, Ph.D., LCSW David W. Springer, Ph.D., LCSWUniversity Distinguished Teaching Professor and Director of the RGK Center for Philanthropy and Community Service in the LBJ School of Public AffairsRoom #: 3.130EPhone: 512-471-0512Email: dwspringer@austin.utexas.edu
Stacey Stevens Manser, Ph.D. Stacey Stevens Manser, Ph.D.Research ScientistRoom #: HLP 310BAPhone: 512-289-0148Email: stacey.manser@mail.utexas.edu
Calvin L. Streeter, Ph.D. Calvin L. Streeter, Ph.D.Professor and Meadows Foundation Centennial Professor in the Quality of Life in the Rural EnvironmentRoom #: 3.130GPhone: 512-471-0543Email: cstreeter@mail.utexas.edu
Caitlin Sulley, LMSW Caitlin Sulley, LMSWResearch Project DirectorRoom #: 3.212EAPhone: 512-471-3198Email: csulley@austin.utexas.edu
Mary Velasquez, Ph.D. Mary Velasquez, Ph.D.Centennial Professor in Leadership for Community, Professional and Corporate Excellence; Director, Health Behavior Research and Training InstituteRoom #: HLP 295MPhone: 512-471-7019Email: velasquez@austin.utexas.edu
Kirk von Sternberg, Ph.D. Kirk von Sternberg, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorRoom #: HLP 295JPhone: 512-232-0633Email: vonsternberg@mail.utexas.edu
Tanya Voss Tanya VossClinical Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Field EducationRoom #: 2.234Phone: 512-471-0510Email: tmvoss@mail.utexas.edu
Karin Wachter Karin WachterEmail: karin.wachter@utexas.edu
Lynn Wallisch, Ph.D. Lynn Wallisch, Ph.D.Research ScientistRoom #: HLP 335NPhone: 512-232-0611Email: lynn.wallisch@austin.utexas.edu
Ahmed Whitt, Ph.D. Ahmed Whitt, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.106CPhone: 512-471-1003Email: ahmedwhitt@utexas.edu
Leila Wood, Ph.D., LMSW Leila Wood, Ph.D., LMSWSenior Project Director and Adjunct Assistant ProfessorRoom #: 3.116BPhone: 512-471-3198Email: leilawood@austin.utexas.edu
Luis H. Zayas, Ph.D. Luis H. Zayas, Ph.D.Dean and Robert Lee Sutherland Chair in Mental Health and Social PolicyRoom #: 2.202BPhone: 512-471-1937Email: lzayas@austin.utexas.edu