Contact Office of ADR

Catherine CubbinAssociate Dean for Research Catherine Cubbin is an expert  in using epidemiological methods to better understand socioeconomic and racial/ethnic inequalities in health for the purpose of informing policy. Specific areas of her research include using contextual analysis to investigate how neighborhood environments may explain social inequalities in health, and the measurement of socioeconomic status/position in studies of racial/ethnic disparities in health. Using national and statewide representative data sets, she has studied social inequalities in injuries, cardiovascular disease, health behaviors, mortality, and maternal, infant, and adolescent health. She has published widely in public health and medical journals, including the American Journal of Public Health, the Journal of the American Medical Association, and the American Journal of Epidemiology.

Carol LewisDirector Carol Lewis oversees daily operation of the Office of the ADR, and is the chair of the departmental review for IRB proposals. Her research interests include reproductive choices and interventions for reducing unplanned pregnancy among young adults.

Contact the Office of the Associate Dean for Research 
Steve Hicks School of Social Work
The University of Texas at Austin
1925 San Jacinto Blvd. Stop D3510
Austin, TX 78712-0359

Email: llpettit@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-0561

Steve Hicks School of Social Work Administration

Luis H. Zayas
Dean
lzayas@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-1937
Catherine Cubbin
Associate Dean for Research
ccubbin@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 232-0625
Carol M. Lewis
Director, Office of ADR
carolmarie@mail.utexas.edu
(512) 471-9219
Lana Pettit
Executive Assistant
llpettit@mail.utexas.edu
(512) 471-0561
Laura Bennett
Administrative Associate
Laura.Bennett@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4618
Aisol Casillas
Post-Award Specialist
aisolc@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-9832
Michelle Iglesias
Pre-Award Specialist
michelle.iglesias@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-056
Veronica Froozan
Accounts Payable Specialist
vkfroozan@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 475-9557
Nate Marti
Statistician
nate.marti@utexas.edu
Sean Kopaniasz
Personnel Specialist
sean.kopaniasz@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-8267
Layla Albo
Procurement Specalist
layla.albo@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4144