Contact Office of ADR

Associate Dean for Research Catherine Cubbin is an expert  in using epidemiological methods to better understand socioeconomic and racial/ethnic inequalities in health for the purpose of informing policy. Specific areas of her research include using contextual analysis to investigate how neighborhood environments may explain social inequalities in health, and the measurement of socioeconomic status/position in studies of racial/ethnic disparities in health. Using national and statewide representative data sets, she has studied social inequalities in injuries, cardiovascular disease, health behaviors, mortality, and maternal, infant, and adolescent health. She has published widely in public health and medical journals, including the American Journal of Public Health, the Journal of the American Medical Association, and the American Journal of Epidemiology.

lewis

Director Carol Lewis oversees daily operation of the Office of the ADR, and is the chair of the departmental review for IRB proposals. Her research interests include reproductive choices and interventions for reducing unplanned pregnancy among young adults.

Contact the Office of the Associate Dean for Research 
School of Social Work
University of Texas at Austin
1925 San Jacinto Blvd. Stop D3510
Austin, TX 78712-0359

Email: oadr@utlists.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9219
Fax: (512) 471-9514

Administration

Luis H. Zayas
Dean, School of Social Work
lzayas@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-1937
Catherine Cubbin
Associate Dean for Research
ccubbin@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 232-0625
Carol M. Lewis
Director, Office of ADR
carolmarie@mail.utexas.edu
(512) 471-9219
Lana Pettit
Administrative Associate
llpettit@mail.utexas.edu
(512) 471-0561
Linda Solomon
Administrative Associate
lsolmon@mail.utexas.edu
(512) 471-7019
Lizet Villagrana
Accounts Coordinator
lizetv@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4144
Portia Antoniete
Human Resources Coordinator
portia@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-9832
Alisa Hernandez
Accounts Payable Specialist
alisahernandez@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 475-9557
Nate Marti
Statistician
nate.marti@utexas.edu
Carol A. King
Procurement Specialist
carolanne@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-8267
Jessie Criswell
Grant Development Specialist
jcriswell@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-0564