Diana DiNitto Peer Faculty Mentor Award Nomination Form

Use the form below for nominations for the for the Diana DiNitto Peer Faculty Mentor Award for the current academic year. This is an annual award to recognize a faculty person for excellence in peer mentoring, including mentoring of junior faculty, within our School. The award is named for Diana DiNitto, in honor of her commitment to her colleagues. The winner will be recognized at our School's graduation ceremony. Faculty participation is an important part of the selection process.

The criteria for nomination are:

  1. evidence of excellent mentoring ability of other faculty members;
  2. at least two nominations of an individual.

The process for selection will include:

  1. seeking nominations from faculty;
  2. review of nominations by the Executive Committee.

Past award winners in chronological order are:

Diana DiNitto, Beth Pomeroy, Sanna Thompson, Kirk von Sternberg, Mary Velasquez, Yolanda Padilla, Rowena Fong.

NOMINATIONS DUE BY: Friday, April 24, 2015

Nomination Form

Only permanent employees are eligible. If you are not sure if an employee is eligible, please contact Julie Cunniff or Egidio Leitão.

Please enter your first and last names. If a group is making this nomination, please enter only one name here. The other names should be entered in the "Reason for Nomination" section below.

(Please enter a brief statement supporting your nomination of this teacher.)