Employee of the Quarter Nomination Form

Who is Eligible

The Employee of the Quarter program is a quarterly reward system for classified and A&P staff of the School of Social Work. Nominations should be submitted here using the form below. Anyone, peers or supervisors, can submit nominations. Cross-unit nominations are encouraged. Nominations can be submitted at any time. The final selection of the Employee of the Quarter will be made by the Dean and Program Directors. Any School of Social Work permanent, non-teaching staff member is eligible for nomination, regardless of length of service. Eligible staff will be listed on a pulldown menu on the form below. (For additions or deletions from the staff list, please see Egídio or Julie.)

The person selected for the award will receive recognition for excellent service, the "Employee of the Quarter" parking space for one quarter (January-March, April-June, July-September, or October-December), and lunch at The University Club. (An employee can win the award only once in a year.)

An Employee of the Quarter should strive to achieve and advance the goals and ideals as outlined below.


An Employee of the Quarter should model many of the following qualities, but it is not required - or necessarily expected - that he or she models all of them.

Provides excellent customer service (both internal and external), including:

Exemplifies and supports the School of Social Work Mission Statement and supports and strives to achieve the School's Core Values.

Displays creativity and promotes new ideas in procedures and processes, including innovations that result in cost and time savings.

Takes initiative to reduce organizational barriers through activities such as mentoring, voluntarily assisting coworkers, and participating in cross-functional teams.

Takes initiative to continuously engage in professional self-improvement.

Past Winners in alphabetical order:

Marian Ascencio, Tom Bohman, Kristen Boyd, Robert Canon, Julie Cunniff, Nicole Duson, Suzanne Ewing, Hollee Ganner, Hannah Gibson-Moore, Ramon Gomez, James Green, Joyce Hunter, Egidio Leitão, Carol Lewis, Jennifer Luna-Idunate, Cindy Maciel-Reyes, Techa Majalca, Susie Marsh, Sherry Melecki, Andrea Montgomery, Liz Nowicki, Lana Pettit , Anita Prewett, Linda Solomon, John Trapp, Diana Villarreal, Laura Wells.

Nomination Form

Only permanent employees are eligible. If you are not sure if an employee is eligible, please contact Julie Cunniff or Egidio Leitão.

Please enter your first and last names. If a group is making this nomination, please enter only one name here. The other names should be entered in the "Reason for Nomination" section below.

(Please enter a brief statement supporting your nomination of this employee.)