Office Directory

Deans of the School

Name Position Phone/Email
Luis H. Zayas Dean 512-471-1937
dean-ssw@austin.utexas.edu
Allan Cole Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of Undergraduate Programs 512-471-9816
ahcole@austin.utexas.edu
Cynthia Franklin Associate Dean for Doctoral Education 512-471-0533
cfranklin@mail.utexas.edu
Catherine Cubbin Associate Dean for Research 512-232-0625
ccubbin@austin.utexas.edu
Barbara Jones Associate Dean for Health Affairs 512-475-9367
barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu
Jane A. Kretzschmar Assistant Dean for Master’s Programs 512-471-8209
swjak@mail.utexas.edu
Tanya Voss Assistant Dean for Field Education 512-471-0510
tmvoss@mail.utexas.edu
Egídio Leitão Assistant Dean for Finance 512-471-7258
egidio@austin.utexas.edu

Dean’s Administrative Office School

Administration, Business Office, Human Resources, Work-Study Programs, TA/AI Employment, Scholarship Information

Name Position Phone/Email
Luis H. Zayas Dean 512-471-1937
dean-ssw@austin.utexas.edu
Julie Cunniff Assistant to the Dean 512-471-0562
jcunniff@mail.utexas.edu
Allan Cole Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of Undergraduate Programs 512-471-9816
ahcole@austin.utexas.edu
Darlene Thompson Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 512-471-9824
dthompson@austin.utexas.edu
Egídio Leitão Assistant Dean for Finance 512-471-7258
egidio@austin.utexas.edu
E. Suzanne Ewing Administrative Assistant 512-471-1937/9822
seb@mail.utexas.edu
John Trapp Technology Coordinator II 512-471-1458
jtrapp@austin.utexas.edu

Office of Academic Affairs

General Academic Information, Admissions, Recruitment; BSW, MSSW, PHD, and Field Programs; General Student Information, Academic Advising

Name Position Phone/Email
Allan Cole Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of Undergraduate Programs 512-471-9816
ahcole@austin.utexas.edu
Darlene Thompson Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 512-471-9824
dthompson@austin.utexas.edu
Andrea Montgomery Director of Admissions 512-471-7482
almontgomery@mail.utexas.edu
Ramon R. Gomez Director of Community Affairs 512-471-9819
ramon-gomez@austin.utexas.edu
Nicole Magee Administrative Assistant 512-232-4021
nicolesmagee@utexas.edu
Front Desk Receptionist 512-471-5457

Alexis George BSW Academic Advisor 512-232-6058
alexis.george@austin.utexas.edu
Jane A. Kretzschmar Assistant Dean for Master’s Programs 512-471-8209
swjak@mail.utexas.edu
Marian Mahaffey Graduate Program Coordinator 512-471-2935
marianmahaffey@mail.utexas.edu
Cynthia Franklin Assistant Dean for Doctoral Education 512-471-0533
cfranklin@mail.utexas.edu
Sherry Melecki Graduate Program Coordinator 512-471-3925
smelecki@mail.utexas.edu
Tanya Voss Assistant Dean for Field Education 512-471-0510
tmvoss@mail.utexas.edu
Monica Rosario Administrative Assistant to the Field Program 512-471-6207
ssw-field@austin.utexas.edu

Office of Professional Development

Workshops, trainings, and conferences; Continuing Education Certification, Community Collaborations

Name Position Phone/Email
Liz Nowicki Director of Office of Professional Development 512-471-2886
lbnowicki@mail.utexas.edu

Office of Development

Development Information, Social Work Advisory Council

Name Position Phone/Email
Laura Turner Director of Development 512-232-8376
lauraturner@austin.utexas.edu
Carrie Stephens Development Specialist 512-475-6840
cstephens@mail.utexas.edu

Publicity

News and Events, The Utopian

Name Position Phone/Email
M. Andrea Campetella Director of Communications  (512-471-1458
Julie Cunniff Assistant to the Dean 512-471-0562
jcunniff@mail.utexas.edu

DiNitto Center for Career Services

Career Services, Alumni Services

Name Position Phone/Email
Jennifer Luna Jackson Director of the DiNitto Center for Career Services 512-475-8131
jlunajackson@austin.utexas.edu

Office of the Associate Dean for Research

Research Administration, Project Reports, Research Institutes

Name Position Phone/Email
Catherine Cubbin Associate Dean for Research 512-232-0625
ccubbin@austin.utexas.edu
Linda Solomon Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean 512-471-4618
lsolomon@austin.utexas.edu
Carol M. Lewis Associate Director 512-471-9219
carolmarie@mail.utexas.edu
Lana Pettit Administrative Associate 512-471-0561
llpettit@austin.utexas.edu

Learning Resource Center

Audio/Visual Resources, Reserve Materials, Social Work Journals, Computer Lab, IT Classrooms

Name Position Phone/Email
Clayton T. Shorkey Director of Social Work Learning Resource Center 512-471-0520
cshorkey@mail.utexas.edu