Advisory Council

The Steve Hicks School of Social Work Dean’s Advisory Council is a group of individuals who are interested in the support and development of social work education at The University of Texas at Austin. Appointed by the President of The University of Texas at Austin with the approval of the Board of Regents, the active members consult with and support the Steve Hicks School of Social Work Dean in promoting the growth and development of the school and provide leadership and guidance for fundraising activities.

Questions about the Steve Hicks School of Social Work Dean’s Advisory Council should be directed to Carrie Stephens, Development Specialist, (512) 475-6840.

Advisory Council Members

Tiffany Anschutz, Co-Chair

Jeff Duchin, Co-Chair


Co-Chair: Tiffany AnschutzSage Recovery & Wellness Center
Co-Chair: Jeffrey Duchin, Hilltop Securities

Pamela Ackert, Community Volunteer
Cynthia Adkins, The Institute of Rehabilitation and Research Foundation
John AdkinsBlank Rome, LLP
Mary Beth ArcidiaconoPrivate Practice
Karen Aston, UT Austin Women’s Basketball
Andrew Cernicky, Community Volunteer
Stacey Cernicky, Advocare Foundation
Quan Cosby, Marsh & McLennan
Julie Crosswell, Osborn Heirs Oil and Gas Co.
Joslyn Dobson, JDSD Investments, LTD, CapCityKids
Thomas M. Dunning, Lockton Dunning Benefit Company
Susan Finnegan, Community Volunteer
Sheri Perry Gallo, Mortgages Direct & Austin City Council
Julianne Gaut
, Community Volunteer
Andy Johnson, Houston Attorney
Debbie Johnson, Longhorn Alumna
Bruce Kerr, The Partners Group
Steve Kuhn, ASK Charitable Foundation
Anna Morrison LeeElite 25 Real Estate Agent
Denise NixonServe West Dallas
Julie PayneJunior League of Houston Community Foundation
Dan RossRoss Law Group, P.C.
Vicki RossCollege Strategy
Holly Scofield, Private Practice
Tommy Taylor, Dallas Attorney
Ann Utley, The Utley Foundation
Kara Nordstrom Wells, Sailormen, Inc.
Shawn Wells, Amherst Holdings